Skip to content

Friday Videos #40 – This one’s mine!

January 24, 2014

For (I think) the first time ever, I’m posting a video of myself. No, I’m not vlogging (gah, could you imagine?) I am however taking part in that great Northern tradition of freezing my butt off to create more snow (because, who doesn’t need more snow?).

A bit of background, when I woke up and realized just how cold it was Wednesday I was super excited to pick V up from school early and try this. Then the damn temperatures warmed up! (only a nutbar would complain about this right?)
As I was cooking dinner (KD FTW!) I decided what the heck, nothing to lose by trying, so I grabbed a mug and dunked it in the boiling noodles, dashed out the door and…it worked! Not only did it work, but I cooled some noodles off right quick *g* One pot of new, clean water later and –

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2014 8:19 am

    Yes. Yes, you ARE a nutbar! 🙂 I keep hoping that the next PM will declare January a “Snow Day” for all of Canada!

  2. June 20, 2017 11:23 pm

    Unquestionably consider that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.

    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed whilst people consider issues that they just do
    not realize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the
    highest as neatly as defined out the entire thing without having side-effects
    , folks could take a signal. Will likely be
    back to get more. Thanks

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

