Skip to content

You know you’ve lost it when…

October 7, 2010

you threaten to put your daughter’s doll on a time out. Good times in the morning around here, I tell you what.

They were hanging out in her room, decidedly not getting V dressed, so I finally stormed by and declared that as the two of them hadn’t managed to get V dressed, one of them was going to need to spend some time in the corner unless they rectified the situation. And I was fully prepared for either to end up in the corner. I’m not sure, but I think that might have been more punishment for V than if she’d ended up in the corner herself. Lucky for them both the next time I wandered by V was wearing her school clothes. Since she listened so well I couldn’t say no when V wanted to bring naked baby along for the ride to school.

Is it wrong I feed into this crazy? Yes you say? Well then, I’m not admitting to having just had to make a trip out to the car to get her doll or the hysterical crying would never have stopped. I mean, naked baby had been in the car since I dropped V off at school this morning, that was clearly long enough!

In my defense, I’m no longer answering to Auntie Neeroc, nor do I call her Goose (her cousin).  I was starting to think the sit’n’spin had done some permanent damage.

Tomorrow morning should be interesting, I have to be at work over an hour earlier than I normally arrive. V is going to have to get her butt in gear and those dolls are going to have to fend for themselves.

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

