Skip to content

A better day.

September 11, 2010
tags:

After a good 5 hours sleep last night, today got off to a great start. We walked the dogs bright and early and as much as it pained her, V bundled up with clothes over her PJs. Have I mentioned that I’ve started wearing socks already? I’m not ready to be wearing socks. My feet demand at least a month of flip flop wearing yet.

I wish they made these shoes in my size. I would totally rock them.
DSC02868-1
Youth and cute shoes are wasted on the young.

We then hung around in the sun while waiting for hubby and his friend to take off on their day-long bike ride
DSC02883-1

Then high-tailed it back in for some arts and crafts
DSC02888-1

DSC02895-2

I’m still trying to find those little paint pots with the funnel-type opening, any pointers would be appreciated. I mean, did you see the gobs of paint up there? She practically shovels it on!

DSC02898-1

After the washing up and much debating about whether V would get dressed today, we hung out in the back yard with Sasha and this guy:
DSC02912-1

Then headed out for some shopping. We ended up at the food court at Bayshore at noon, so I talked up sushi. V’s all for sushi, we were excited, and FOILED. If you have sushi on the menu, do you not think you should have it ready for LUNCHTIME? So now I crave sushi again.

We ended up buying nothing at Bayshore, and I’m not sure I’ll ever forgive Gymbo for introducing V to Yo Gabba Gabba. I had to pull her out of there kicking and screaming, with the promise we’d be back. They are evil.

The afternoon was perfect for a catnap, so I found a little puddle of sun and curled up in it for an hour or so. I really need to do that more often! There was more shopping in the afternoon, and another takeaway dinner in the evening, but you know what there wasn’t? A frazzled mom. Now if only I could find a way to work two days and be home 5…and keep my paycheque.

No comments yet

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

