Skip to content

A poll which may prove I’m crazy

July 8, 2011

As we’ve been settling in to our new home and making it our own, we’ve come across some things that the previous owners left behind. Some of them we appreciate (garden hoses, tools, storage shelving) but occasionally I’ll encounter an item that makes me squeal and pitch it across the room. When this happens my husband sometimes agrees (with much less squealing) and sometimes looks at me like I have two heads, which leads to a discussion about how wackadoo I can be about things. I tend to disagree, and feel the only real way to settle this is to ask ‘the internet’  Here’s the poll, let’s see how out of control my ‘squick factor’ is:

(One day, if you ask real nice we can talk about my hotel room squick issues *g*)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 5:59 pm

    OMG! Gross! All of it! D: (Seriously grimaced when I read your list. *shudders and gags*)

  2. July 9, 2011 1:38 am

    Disgusting. Have you told your realtor? They aren’t supposed to leave anything, it’s usually in the contract.

    • July 10, 2011 11:48 pm

      No I hadn’t thought of that, I’m just chucking them as I find them.

  3. July 9, 2011 8:41 pm

    I voted for chuck it all. You are not out of control one bit!

    • July 10, 2011 11:49 pm

      Thank you! I think the squealing has mostly subsided now

  4. July 9, 2011 10:27 pm

    Can I have the booze?

    • July 10, 2011 11:51 pm

      Heh, you might want to read Kelley’s comment before stepping up for that…but seriously it’s OLD, like still has price stickers on it – $23 for a 26er of CC!

  5. July 10, 2011 5:06 am

    I moved into a house where they left a jam sandwich on the wall and a turd in the toilet.

    Don’t drink the booze. It is probably urine. Don’t ask me how I know. 😉

  6. July 10, 2011 6:53 pm

    My first thought was to keep the booze, then I figured better safe than sorry. What if it was tampered with? The rest is just gross, esp. the toilet brush. People are just too lazy to put things in the trash. I’ve seen more than once where someone left their home canned goods (like pickles) behind. Who on God’s green earth would eat a STRANGER’S home canning?! You don’t know if it was done properly or how old it is. YECH & EW.

    • July 10, 2011 11:52 pm

      Ya, I think people just get so tired of moving and sorting and packing that they give up. But still gross. The scrubbies and loofahs were just so weird.

  7. July 12, 2011 8:54 pm

    Um eww, and yes, do toss it all unless there was some clearly safe unopened alcohol. The floor pic is pretty awful.

C'mon, tell me what you think. You know you want to!

